moversasebo.blogg.se

Valhalla vintage verb t
Valhalla vintage verb t













Room can get "unnaturally" huge if you want it to. The great thing about Valhalla stuff in general (and lots of other reverb plugins actually) is they don't limit you to the name on the tin. It specifically aims to hit the digital reverb spectrum. Plates and Springs were invented to emulate real spaces, but ultimately brought their own unique vibe.ĭigital reverbs were then developed to emulate all of that, but also has the ability to take it to the extreme, and create pretty unrealistic (for a natural acoustic space) but awesome sounds.įrom the genres you laid out, Vintage definitely seems like a good fit. Natural spaces (rooms, Chambers) were used before they had electronic or other mechanical options. I am going through some blogs on soundsonsound for better understanding on using reverb more effectively, but can anyone please give some thoughts on this question? I find it difficult to choose one particular type for my genres of music, mentioned in the OP. I am asking because I am kinda confused between the selection of various types of reverbs - rooms, chambers, halls, plates, etc. One (potentially silly) question: What "type" of reverbs are typically used in commercial music, be it pop, electronic, ambient, chill-out, hip-hop, edm, etc.? Can't I just use one particular algorithm and just adjust the Decay for longer and shorter reverb sound as required (I understand the importance of some of the other parameters, but just ignoring them for sake of this discussion and focusing on the most important parameter.)? I will finish the testing (hopefully) today and just order one of them tomorrow without further ado. I have started demoing them again, I am liking them both, but somehow I am being titled towards the Vintage Verb a bit more. Now, it is between Vintage Verb and Room.

#Valhalla vintage verb t trial

After reading the last few comments and giving one more trial to Plate, I have decided to eliminate it from the options. I think it is becoming a bit easier for me to narrow down to one of them. That's why I think you should go Vintage or Room. Plate's great on drums and vocals, but I'd want more/different on instruments. I recently become a fan of "Air" band and I like the atmosphere in their songs, for example, in their album Talkie Walkie.If it's going to be your only or primary verb, yes try it on a number of sources. I recently become a fan of "Air" band and I like the atmosphere in their songs, for example, in their album Talkie Walkie. One specific question regarding the algorithms if anyone has some idea: Are all the algorithms on the Vintage Verb typically usable? What about Room and Plate? Think I should try some synth and orchestral instruments as well. Does anyone have any suggestion on how I should test them? I tried to run them through drum loops mainly, as reverb can be heard more easily. I will give one more test drive to each of them and then will order one soon. However, somehow my gut feeling says I should go with the Vintage Verb. The Plate one I was extremely impressed after seeing this video ( ) sounds useful for drums (especially acoustic I guess) and vocals. The Room one I personally find to be limited for my use, but after reading the comments I think I will have to give it one more demo drive. I will go through it.įrom the suggestions it seems like a tie between all of them. Somehow I did not come across it while browsing for the reviews and stuff. I appreciate each and every Thanks for sharing the link. The music is currently instrumental, but I want to create vocals songs in future, too. My genres: Electronic (not EDM), Downtempo, Trip-Hop, Chillout, Cinematic. So I just want a quick opinion on which one of the three should I go for. The problem is I can buy only 1 of them right now. After spending a couple of hours with these three plug-ins, I liked them in the order: Vintage Verb, Plate and Room. Since I am mainly looking for a good reverb plugin, I wanted to concentrate more on the reverb plugins. As expected, I was pretty impressed by all of them. A couple of days ago, I downloaded the demo of all the plugins. I have been contemplating a lot about Valhalla DSP plug-ins recently and have read a lot of good things about it on internet, especially gearslutz. Sorry for the post being about something that has been already discussed a lot before, but I just want a quick opinion. I am a newbie on this forum and this is my first post.













Valhalla vintage verb t